Small Park of the Year-Aspen Grove RV Park

ARVC Announces 2021 Awards of Excellence

The National Association of RV Parks and Campgrounds (ARVC) recently recognized the “best of the best” in the outdoor hospitality industry at its annual Awards of Excellence, held on November 11 at the 2021 Outdoor Hospitality Conference & Expo (OHCE) in Raleigh, North Carolina. 

The evening began with recognition of the Plan-It Green Parks of the Year, an award given to ARVC member-parks that exemplify environmentally-friendly practices across all areas of park operations. 

The Plan-It Green Friendly Park of the Year—Small/Medium Park Category was awarded to Guadalupe River RV Park & Nature Trails in Spring Branch, Texas. 

The Plan-It Green Friendly Park of the Year—Large/Mega Park Category was awarded to Santee Lakes Recreation Preserve in Santee, California. 

Park of the Year Awards were given in four categories to ARVC member-parks hat deliver an extraordinary guest experience as a result of all-around excellence in operations, professionalism, marketing, customer service, and industry involvement. The winners go the “extra mile” for their guests and the industry.  Awards are given in four categories—small, medium, large and mega. 

The ARVC Park of the Year—Small Park Category was awarded to Aspen Grove RV Park in Tremonton, Utah. 

The ARVC Park of the Year—Medium Park Category was awarded to Yogi Bear’s Jellystone Park Camp-Resort in Quarryville, Pennsylvania. 

The ARVC Park of the Year—Large Park Category was awarded to Santee Lakes Recreation Preserve in Santee, California. 

The ARVC Park of the Year—Mega Park Category was awarded to Clay’s Park Resort in North Lawrence, Ohio. 

The Supplier of the Year Award, which is given each year to an industry supplier that exemplifies excellence in product solutions, innovation, customer service and support, was awarded to Utility Supply Group

And the evening concluded with the Pioneer Award and Stan Martin Award, two of ARVC’s most prestigious honors. 

The Pioneer Award recognizes early industry leaders and visionaries whose groundbreaking efforts have contributed over the years to the growth and success of the RV and campground sector of the outdoor hospitality industry, and was awarded to Larry Helms, the executive director of the Missouri Association of RV Parks and Campgrounds (MOARC) for his many decades of leadership, commitment to friends and family, and dedication to his many peers within the outdoor hospitality industry. 

The Stan Martin Award, ARVC’s highest honor, recognizes industry leaders whose tireless commitment to the RV park and campground sector of the outdoor hospitality industry is evident in their involvement, leadership, creativity and dedication. 

This year’s Stan Martin Award recipient was Toby O’Rourke, president and CEO of Kampgrounds of America (KOA). O’Rourke was recognized for her strong support and dedication to the improvement and growth of ARVC and the outdoor hospitality industry. 


Small Park of the Year-Aspen Grove RV Park