2021 Board of Directors group photo

ARVC Announces Election of New Board Members, Executive Committee

The National Association of RV Parks and Campgrounds (ARVC) recently announced the results of elections held in four areas as well as the internal election of its officers who will serve on the board’s Executive Committee for the coming year. 

Area directors were elected in four areas—Area 2, 3, 4 and 6. All four elections were uncontested. 

Karen Kymer, owner of Kymer’s Camping Resort in Branchville, New Jersey, was elected to her first term representing Area 2, which includes Delaware, Maryland, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Virginia and West Virginia. 

Jeff Hoffman, owner of Sandusky KOA Holiday Campground in Sandusky, Ohio, was elected to his first term representing Area 3, which includes Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Michigan, Minnesota, Ohio and Wisconsin. 

Jon Gould, executive of Treehouse Communities based in Tampa, Florida, was elected to his first term representing Area 4, which includes Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina and Tennessee. 

Charles Amian, CPO, OHC, manager of Pismo Coast Village RV Resort in Pismo Beach, California, was re-elected to a second term representing Area 6, which includes Alaska, Arizona, California, Idaho, Hawaii, Montana, Nevada, Oregon, Utah, Washington and Wyoming. 

Two other ARVC Board of Director elections, held online only, had closed on October 26 and had previously been announced. Michael Moore, CTE, general manager of AGS Guest Guides, was previously elected to his first term as Supplier Council Representative, and Kathy Dyer, executive director of the Maine Campground Owners Association (MECOA) was previously re-elected to her second term as Partnering State Representative

After installing these new representatives, the ARVC Board of Directors held an internal election on November 11 to decide its officers who will serve a one-year term on the board’s Executive Committee. 


Members of the ARVC Board of Directors elected to serve on the Executive Committee were: 

Bert Davis, OHC, Chair; 

Eileen Vaughan, OHM, OHP, Chair-Elect and Area 2 Representative; 

Charles Amian, CPO, OHC, Second Vice Chair and Area 6 Representative;  

Joe Moore, CPO, OHE, Secretary and At-Large Member;   

Jim Button, OHE, Treasurer and Area 3 Representative; 

Peter Brown, OHC, Immediate Past Chair 


Newly-elected ARVC Chair Bert Davis, OHC, says the organization’s focus will be bringing the outdoor hospitality industry together for the betterment of everyone. 

“I am honored to be leading the ARVC board during this time of growth in our industry,” says Davis. “Our mission will continue to be to support private RV parks, campgrounds and glamping businesses in every way possible, bringing our industry together with an increased sense of unity because we are stronger when we speak with one voice.” 


2021 Board of Directors group photo