Awards of Excellence

Awards of Excellence

Each year, ARVC presents the following Awards of Excellence: Park of the Year (one award given in each of four park size categories) and Plan-It Green Park of the Year (two awards based on park size). Entering your park in one or both of these competitions gives you an excellent opportunity to tout your accomplishments and highlight your park’s commitment to excellence. Winning one of these prestigious awards will help you earn peer recognition and promote the quality of your park on a local and national basis.
Additional Awards of Excellence are presented to recognize the Supplier of the Year and State Directory of the Year. The Awards of Excellence ceremony is held at ARVC’s annual Outdoor Hospitality Conference & Expo.

Click here to read about our 2018 award winners

So . . . could you or your park be the next winner? Here’s what you need to know:

Nominations for the Park of the Year, Plan-It Green Park and Supplier of the Year are open now. Nominated parks must be current, active members of ARVC that have been in business for at least one year, and it’s perfectly acceptable to nominate your own park. The deadline for submitting nominations is August 31, but don’t wait until the last minute!

There are two things you can do to help make sure your nomination application is as strong as it can be:

  • Be as descriptive as possible. For example, instead of simply stating that your park has a strong commitment to customer service, describe the specific training and programs you have put into place at your park to achieve that goal.
  • Support your statements. Uploading photos, videos and/or PDF documents can really help bring your park to life for the judges.

Nomination forms for all categories are now available below. Good luck!


Deadline is August 31


Park of the Year

One award, per park size category, is presented to an ARVC member RV park or campground that delivers an extraordinary guest experience as a result of all-around excellence in operations, professionalism, marketing, customer service and industry involvement. The nominee should be a park or campground that goes the “extra mile” for its guests and the industry.

Plan-It Green Award

One award, per park size category, is presented to an ARVC member RV park or campground that is currently enrolled in the Plan-It Green Friendly Park program and continues to show leadership, innovation and commitment to running a green park.

Supplier of the Year

One award is presented each year to an industry supplier that exemplifies excellence in product solutions, innovation, customer service and support.

Chairman's Award

The Chairman’s Award is presented by the current ARVC Chairman to an individual who has gone beyond the call of duty to further the Outdoor Hospitality Industry.

Stan Martin Award

The Stan Martin Award is in memory of Stan Martin, an industry leader who promoted industry partnering and excellence. Stan personally set the standard for a high level of volunteerism for all to follow. The award is given to an individual or an organization that demonstrates a sense of partnership, a strong belief in industry unity and a commitment to volunteerism.

Pioneer Award

Established in 2000, the Pioneer Award is presented to individuals in recognition of their contribution to the development, growth and advancement of the industry.

State Leadership Award

Honors an individual in the Outdoor Hospitality industry who has demonstrated a commitment to their professional growth and contributed significant time and talent to their state association and arvc. This award is to recognize an individual whose efforts have had a direct impact on implementing effective solutions to critical national, state or local issues.

Campground Partner Award

This award is presented to an individual in the Outdoor Hospitality industry who has demonstrated a personal commitment to their professional development and their business through the use of arvc programs. This award recognizes individuals who have demonstrated outstanding industry service, commitment, volunteerism and inspired leadership.